IMEA Announces Awards of Excellence Honorees

IMEA is pleased to announce the 2014-2015 Awards of Excellence Honorees.  Each of these individuals are recognized for excellence in their area and support of music education throughout Indiana.  Winners will be recognized at the 2015 IMEA Professional Development Conference General Session, hosted at the historic Embassy Theatre in Fort Wayne, IN.

2014-2015 IMEA Awards of Excellence Honorees

Elementary Educator of the Year
Monika Spangler, Fall Creek Intermediate School, Hamilton Southeastern 
MS/Jr. High Educator of the Year
Nate Hayden, Greater Clark County Schools
High School Educator of the Year
Michelle Byrn, Caston School Corporation
Collegiate Educator of the Year
Dr. Scott Buchanan, Indiana State University
Administrator of the Year
Scott Blakely, East Washington Academy, Muncie School Corporation
Hoosier Musician
Cheryl West (posthumously), Indianapolis Children’s Choir